Government is establishing a Leaders Contributory Pension Fund for the republican president and other constitutional office holders. This means that leaders in government in the future will have to contribute to their pensions at a rate of 12% of total emoluments. Leaders include the president, vice-president, speaker of the national assembly, chief justice, judges, ministers, deputy ministers, MPs, secretary to the cabinet, deputy secretary to the cabinet, attorney general, auditor general, solicitor general, secretary to the treasury, investigator general, director of public prosecutions, director general of the Anti-Corruption Commission, commissioner of the Drug Enforcement Commission, permanent secretaries, defence and service chiefs, CEOs of grant-aided institutions and special assistants to the president.